CCAI Executive Board

Jack Gerard, Chair

American Petroleum Institute

Elmer Doty, Vice Chair

The Carlyle Group

Laura Wheat

Mayor, Town of Westlake, TX

Tracy Schar

Comstock Homebuilding

Brad Bondi

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP                        .

Tandy Bondi

Alcalde & Fay LLP






CCAI Advisory Board

Mary Landrieu, Chair

U.S. Senator

Sarah Gesiriech, Vice Chair

127 Global Strategy


Roy Blunt

U.S. Senator

Ben Cardin

U.S. Senator


James Inhofe

U.S. Senator

Michele Bachmann

Member of Congress


Karen Bass

Member of Congress

Jim McDermott

Member of Congress


Jim Cooper

Member of Congress

Trent Franks

Member of Congress


Gary Newton

Independent Consultant and former U.S.

Government Special Advisor for Orphans

and Vulnerable Children, USAID

Sam Brownback

Governor of Kansas




Lindsay Ellenbogen

Sara Start Fund

Rob Geen

Annie E. Casey Foundation


Philip Goldman

Maestral International

Kerry Marks Hasenbalg

Former Executive Director, CCAI


Lisa Martin

The Paul Singer Foundation

Jedd Medefind

Christian Alliance for Orphans


Tracy Wilson Mourning

Honey Shine Mentoring Program

Deborah Pryce

SZD Whiteboard



Victoria Rowell

Rowell Foster Children's Positive Plan

Gordon Smith

Covington & Burling



Chip Gardiner

Director of Government Affairs

International Association of Heat and

Frost Insulators and Allied Workers

Elizabeth Black

Center for the Support of Families, Inc.


Kevin Sullivan

Kevin Sullivan Communications, Inc.

Lucas Boyce

Community Relations and Government

Affairs, Orlando Magic



Rita Soronen

Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption

Daniel Heimpel

Fostering Media Connections


Jelani Freeman

Department of Veterans Affairs



Kelly Gage

St. Catherine University

McLane Layton

Equality for Adopted Children